Annual Artists’ Registry and People’s Choice Awards


December 20, 2019 – February 21, 2020

The San Juan Islands Museum of Art (SJIMA) is  dedicated to supporting the local San Juan Islands art community each year in the museum’s  Artists’ Registry Exhibit.   With over 70 artists showcased, both established and emerging, they come from San Juan Island, Orcas, Shaw and Lopez Islands. The exhibit features artworks in oil, acrylic, watercolor and encaustic, as well as pastels, photography, mixed media, pottery, sculpture, glass, wood, textiles and more.

This year a People’s Choice Award is sponsored by Jay and Suzy Wakefield, with winners receiving cash awards. Come and vote for your favorites!  Voting on the People’s Choice Awards will end on January 20th.  The winners will be announced, and the ribbons posted, shortly thereafter.  

On Valentine’s Day, everyone is welcome to the open house and anniversary of SJIMA.  It is free and is open 4-7 on February 14.Artists’s Registry is an online resource supported by the SJIMA.  Members of the islands artist community are listed on the website’s artists pages

The show is sponsored by Malinda Dreyer, Jay and Suzy Wakefield, Town of Friday Harbor, Printonyx, Harbor Rental and Browne’s Home Center.

Hours: Friday – Monday 11:00 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.      Website:
Admission Information: $10, SJIMA members and those 18 and under are admitted free of charge.

Mondays are Pay As You Can Days.

Participating Artists
Jean Agapoff, Laura Bauer, Sondra Bayley, Shannon Borg, Taylor Bruce, Kim Bruder, Winnie Brumsickle,Yvonne Buijs-Mancuso, Pati Canton, Jessie Carter McDonald, Sylvia Chesley Smith, Bruce Clark, Pamela Coffey, Joe Cooper, Kathy Crowe Finholm, Debbie Daniels, Robert Dash, Joy Alyssa Day, Danielle Dean, Bonita Diemoz, Anthony DiMichele, Malinda Dreyer, Kristen Douglas-Seitz, Julie Marie Duke, Daniel Finn, Shawna Marie Franklin, Kirk Fuhrmeister, Claudia Fullerton, Mary Gey-McCulloch, Alayne Goodhart, David C. Harsh, Hatty Hatch, Beth Hetrick, Steven R Hill, Gabriel H. L. Jacobs, Jacqueline Kempfer, Becky Kilpatrick, Patricia Kuentzel, Peter Kuentzel, Sharon Lannan, Laura Long, Janice Maple, Nancy Maron, Florence McAlary-McFarland, B.B. McIntyre, Ranna McNeil, Alisha Merrick,Robin Meyer, Maria Michaelson, Joseph Miller, Jan Murphy, Gerry Newcomb. Darleen Nixon, Terry Ogle, Michael Peterson, Debbie Pigman, Melody Rice, Bruce Richardson, Howard “Howie” Rosenfeld, Lisa V. Sadler, Dolly Salazar, Eben Shay, Tom Small, Sherry Smith Bell, Teresa Smith, Wendy Smith, Nancy Spaulding, Lloyd Thompson, Christopher Umierski, Julie Weaver, William Jay Weissinger, Rudi Ann Weissinger, Paula West